cbbh-photo-challenge-windows/

This months challenge is Windows and my thanks goes out to eastofmalaga who has set the theme. I got caught up not only with the windows themselves but the views beyond so here is my collection.

My first window is looking through a window in a semi-submersible

Looking through the window of our friend’s plane, look carefully and you can see his reflection in the glass.

Whilst I know this set of windows has a bit chopped off the top I thought the view through the door just made this photo.

Now this photo is taken whilst we were in a cable car, looking at the rain forest near Cairns, Australia.

The last one is one I took very recently on a visit to Yorkshire UK, the view through a castle window.

I hope that you have enjoyed this selection and if you enjoy photos try looking at the following:-

http://poppytump.wordpress.com/

http://leannecolephotography.com/about/

Once again my thanks to eastofmalaga, I’ve really enjoyed assembling these photos.

10 thoughts on “cbbh-photo-challenge-windows/

  1. Hello Gerty Giggles ( I love that name) and welcome to the CBBH monthly photo challenge!

    What a lovely selection of windows you have given us. My favourite is the first one – through the window of the semi-submersible with views of the tropical fish 🙂 This reminds me of a similar outing we took when we were in the Whitsunday Islands and the Great Barrier Reef in Australia a couple of years ago.

    I am delighted that, in true spirit of the CBBH challenge you have included links to two blogs for us all to have a look at. I am an already an avid follower of Leanne Cole´s photography tutorials but I am looking forward to making the acquaintance of Pollytump 🙂

    Glad to have you on board!

    • Thank you for your comment. The window of the semi-submersible was from our trip to the Whitsunday/Great Barrier reef and a jolly good time we had. Thank you for your challenge, it being a monthly one I can take my time looking for suitable subjects. I’m already looking forward to your next challenge.

  2. 🙂 GG
    Got to love the Semi Sub especially for water wuss like me 😉
    I hope it wasn’t all rain in Cairns on your trip 😦
    Yorkshire must be investigated .
    ….and may I say how very nice of you to give me a mention 🙂
    X

    • I only mentioned you because I thought you deserved it and wanted to spread your style of blogging around. Yorkshire is wonderful and well worth the time to look at all the geology there too. Yes in Cairns it rained all the time but it didn’t dampen our enjoyment.

  3. Pingback: CBBH Photo Challenge : Windows (Featuring Intramuros) « Miljo Anne

  4. Pingback: CBBH Photo Challenge : Windows (Featuring Intramuros) | Miljo Anne

Leave a comment