Knitted by my own fair hands.

I have only recently finished knitting a body warmer and I got to thinking about who in our very distant past thought about taking sheep’s wool, turning it into yarn and then knitting with it? What were the first needles made of? Bone perhaps or polished wood we will never know but I thank my very distant ancestors for the knowledge they have passed down through the eons.

It never ceases to amaze me that you can take something like this: –

Do this with it: –

After doing the above for a little time: –

Loose ends all tidied away and ready for wearing: –

I have to say that I’m delighted with the end result, even though I say so myself, it is just right for the weather the Algarve is experiencing at the moment.

15 thoughts on “Knitted by my own fair hands.

Leave a Reply

