“Pimms” the alternative or Grown-ups soft drink

A friend who was on a diet first introduced this drink to me. The reason I’ve used diet lemonade in the recipe was, in the first instance, to reduce the calories and I’ve also been told that the flavour when you use full sugared lemonade isn’t as good.

Recipe

Ingredients per 350ml glass

1 tablespoon of good quality (don’t go cheap on this) Balsamic Vinegar

300 ml of Diet Lemonade – the cheaper the better

Slices of orange, lemon and lime A Straw

Method

1)   In goes the Balsamic Vinegar

2)   Top it up with 300ml Diet Lemonade

3)   Add the citrus slices

4)   Bung in a straw

5)   Slurp to your heart’s content and safe in the knowledge that you wont slap on the pounds/kilos

Just a note of warning: It’s better to put the fruit slices in the glass and not on the rim as in the photo, otherwise they drip everywhere and form a nasty sticky mess.

17 thoughts on ““Pimms” the alternative or Grown-ups soft drink

  1. I just want to tell you that I am beginner to blogging and site-building and truly liked this blog site. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your website . You amazingly have really good well written articles. With thanks for revealing your web page.

  2. Outstanding post, I believe blog owners should acquire a lot from this site its real user pleasant. So much wonderful information on here :D.

  3. This design is incredible! You obviously know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  4. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

